Hospice Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Hospice of St. Mary's serves as the fundraising arm of Hospice. The financial support that the Board generates ensures that no one is ever denied care for lack of ability to pay. Fundraising continues to be a critical requirement to the operation of both in-home hospice services as well as at theĀ Hospice House.

The Board is comprised of community volunteers who recognize the positive impact of philanthropy on hospice care. In addition to the Board members, a large group of "ambassadors" and an even larger list of volunteers are consistently planning and supporting many fundraising events throughout the year.

Hospice of St. Mary's Board Members

  • Eve Love, President
  • Mary Ann Stamm, Vice President
  • Jan Barnes
  • Cindy Beakes
  • Richard Braam, MedStar St. Mary's Hospital Vice President, Finance
  • Nancy Glockner
  • Chris Jeys
  • Jennifer Overstreet
  • John Scheffler
  • Christine R. Wray, MedStar St. Mary's Hospital President